About Ross

Don’t feel like scrolling?
Watch the video below to see our reviews!

amenities
Amenities

August, 2021
5 Star Review

“This is to thank the whole staff at Ross for making my stay there worthwhile. Physical therapists Jill, Marisa and Noreen worked tirelessly to help me regain my balance and walk, bathe and care for myself.
Nurses Monet, Diana, Cheryl and Chrissy were always there. Claudine, was always there for me .
Lannie , the social worker is a caring , hard worker.
Recreation with Leslie Cecelia and Kyra made the time pass without a hitch.
I apologize if I left anyone out. My thanks to you all”

Gary Berenholtz

July, 2021
5 Star Review

Islenia Guevara

June, 2021
5 Star Review

John Spellman

May , 2021
5 Star Review

Anthony Petecca

May 1, 2021
5 Star Review

Abba She 70-l-y

April, 2021
5 Star Review

“From the moment my uncle was admitted into Ross, he received the utmost care and compassion from the staff. As his caretaker, I was continually informed about everything from a simple room change to team meetings with all his service providers. He was not a well man and unfortunately his health declined, however the staff at Ross were supportive and empathetic. I would trust a loved one with Ross any day. Thank you so much to Lanie, Michael, Shirley, Mora, Leslie and all the other amazing staff at Ross! You’re care for my uncle gave great relief to me as well as his family.”

Angela Villarico – Family member

April, 2021
5 Star Review

“There is new management now and things have been improving even more. They are two brothers who are very nice. My aides and nurses are good and very friendly. New doctors are now coming in on the first of month and I’m looking forward to meeting them.”

Lorraine Flynn – Patient

March, 2021
5 Star Review

“The food was good and they offered many different choices. The staff used universal precautions very wisely. They kept a clean building and the staff is perfect for their positions. Every shift responds in a timely manner and I felt safe during my stay.”

Tameeka Ramsey – Patient

December, 2020
5 Star Review

“I enjoy being here and I’ve learned a lot since being here. Everybody is warm, friendly , kind and generous. Since I’ve been here I’ve gone to therapy and I’m walking better now. In the past 5 weeks since I’ve been here, I’m going to be moving on from a wheelchair to a walker. I feel so much stronger and happier and I have friends that love being around me and the staff also.”

Debra Slater – Patient

August, 2020
5 Star Review

“My mom was in Ross during the middle of this pandemic. I live in Florida so it could have been difficult. Everyone from the Administrator David to Michael, Corinne, Karen, Meggin, Sarah, Max, Lanie, Jill & Kat was EXCEPTIONAL. Every call and email was returned. No matter who I spoke with, they ALWAYS had time. My mom had a great experience and had only praises for everyone there. She even found out how to use her Kindle! Thank you to everyone for always going above and beyond during these hard times.”

christine deblasis – Family member

July, 2020
5 Star Review

“I’ve gotten great care, the aids and the staff are phenomenal. I haven’t had any problems. The physical therapy team got me back to walking and I’m happy with the whole facility.”

Diane Hansen – Patient

June, 2020
5 Star Review

Lanie Terrana 

March 4th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

I am extremely grateful for all of the staff members, especially on the north wing. Not only are there smiles from most of the residents, but also from all of the staff members. The facility has been becoming extremely exquisite over the last year. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for rehabilitation or a permanent residence for your loved one.

Maria N. – Patient


February 19th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

My papi has been here for quite a while. The CNAs, RNs and the whole staff have been nothing but accommodating to all of his needs. I want to thank Carlos from maintenance for always having a smile on his face and for going above and beyond for all the residents.

Linda G. – Family member


January 30th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

The staff here is very friendly and the food was pretty good.

Ralph G. – Patient


January 27th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

I found that the staff and all the aides are very helpful and knowledgeable. The physical therapists are excellent.

Mildred S. – Patient


January 24th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

Wow! What a pleasant surprise to find a rehab that is shiny clean and bright with lots of windows. Everyone we met, staff and clients alike, was busy with activities and smiling. It had such a warm and homey feeling. The rehab gym was busy with lots of staff helping and talking with the clients. This will be my first choice for my family member for rehab.

Joan S. – Family member


January 21st, 2020
5.0 Star Review

I’m very happy we chose Ross for my aunt. She’s has a wonderful experience there for the past 2 months. As soon as we walked in I felt the warmth of the facility and the staff. Feels like family there. The physical therapists have helped her so much. We are so grateful for them and the nursing staff for caring for her so professionally. I would recommend Ross rehab to anyone!.”

Drew M. – Family member


January 15th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

This place has a very nice vibe and the staff is very friendly and professional.”

Dylan G. – Family member


January 8th, 2020
5.0 Star Review

A warm and cozy place! Staff are very friendly and it has an all around great feeling there.”

Nick S. – Family member


March 28th, 2019
5.0 Star Review

“Thank you to all of the caring staff at Ross center . I enjoyed attending the recreational groups .Especially trivia and horse racing , I really liked rolling the large dice !I’m so glad to be going home safely and healthier after my stay here.”

Paul – Patient


March 28th, 2019
5.0 Star Review

“Thank you to all of the caring staff at Ross center . I enjoyed attending the recreational groups .Especially trivia and horse racing , I really liked rolling the large dice !I’m so glad to be going home safely and healthier after my stay here.”

Paul – Patient


March 23rd, 2019
5.0 Star Review

“The physical therapy at Ross in Brentwood is extremely caring with all their patients . As a patient I see the extra mile that the therapist do. I broke my leg back in January and when I got to Ross, Derby and Marissa became my family my friend my therapist. In a short time I have been able to be a whole person again. Thank you all at Ross for your hard work and dedication. I will highly recommend them to anyone in need. Once again thank you and also all the departments that make up this great facility with their caring ,hardworking ways and especially Luna our beautiful therapy fur baby.”

Nancy P. – Patient


March 4th, 2019
5.0 Star Review

“I just wanted to express my thanks and appreciation for the wonderful treatment and care you all showed me, following my recent femur fracture injury. Before I came into this rehab, I was very nervous and doubted myself and my strength. You were all so kind and reassuring when I arrived that it took away a lot of my fear and depression. You all demonstrated total commitment into caring for me when I was helpless following my operation and gave me support and encouragement I needed to take my first steps on the road to my recovery which meant the world to me. Just you including me into your conversations, making me laugh, encouraging me to see what I could not and honestly, just listening meant the most to me. As you all know, I struggled with much more stressful situations than just my immobility. I am so grateful that I had all of you in my life to be there to console me through the hardest times. I would personally like to thank the following staff: Meggin & Luna (VID), Crystal, Yolanda, Derbyrose, Marissa, Nicole, Richard, Bambi, Blesst, Nitika, and Erica from therapy. To the aides who provided round the clock care including Lynda, Baggie, Hugette, and Claudine, Debbie and Florian. To the wonderful nurses including: Alexa and Tara and Keisha. Also, I can’t forget Nixon, Raymond (nurse in charge of the unit), Chrissy, Lisa and Macula (receptionists). To the new social worker who is so kind and helpful, Lanie. If I missed any staff I apologize but just know you were appreciated in the short time I have been in this facility. In conclusion, I arrived here to meet perfect strangers who now hold a very special place in my heart. Thank you again for making me stronger in more ways than one and giving me the confidence I lacked to go on every day. In the most professional way, I’ve learned to love you.”

Nicole L. – Patient


February 19th, 2019
5.0 Star Review

“All the people that worked with me was so great when I came to the nursing home I could not walk at all. When I came from the hospital now I can walk very good, I thank all the team for taking the time to get me to walk again and I know that was a hard job. May God bless all.”

Yvonne D. – Patient

January 2022

“Everything was good! The nurses, the aids, the therapists, they were all nice to me. I’m very happy. I’m telling you I don’t want to leave here!”

– Esmirna, Patient 

December 2021

“The PT department at Ross is very professional and a very caring department. They take you under their wing and teach you how to do all different exercises and whatever goal you have they make sure you meet that goal. Sherly the department head in PT and all of the other physical therapists are great. I was very happy I was able to train alongside this PT team.”

– Lloyd S, Patient 

ROSS CENTER FOR HEALTH & REHABILITATION

SITE NAVIGATION

CONTACT INFO

Phone: (631) 273-4700

Email: info@rosshealthcare.com

Address: 839 Suffolk Avenue Brentwood, NY 11717

Read Non-Discrimination Clause

View Pandemic Emergency Plan

Vendor Contracts